Friends of Medicare: Interviews

Don Aitken: Don Aitken was the first coordinator for Friends of Medicare (1979-1985) and served as president of the Alberta Federation of Labour from 1989 to 1992.

Elisabeth Ballermann: Elisabeth Ballermann served as president of the Health Sciences Association of Alberta from 1995 to 2016, and as a prominent activist in Friends of Medicare.

Christine Burdett
Gord Christie
David Eggen
Hubert Kammerer & Jason Foster
John Kolkman
Nick Lepora
Eugene Mitchell
Richard Plain
Frank Reaume
Richardson, Trudy
Heather Smith
Keith Wiley
Donna Wilson
Ted Woynillowicz

Return to the Friends of Medicare Introduction